Contact Us


*Affiliates

Management and Program Analyst
P: (301) 734-1261
E: jennifer.dopkowski@noaa.gov

P: (301) 734-1250
E: paul.hirschberg@noaa.gov

National Integrated Drought
Information System (NIDIS)

Kat Bevington (CIRES)
P: (303) 497-6275
E: kathryn.bevington@noaa.gov

Sandy McClellan (CNT)
Budget Analyst
P: (303) 497-3013
E: sandy.mcclellan@noaa.gov

Dr. Meredith Muth
Regional Drought Information Manager
P: (301) 734-1217
E: meredith.f.muth@noaa.gov

Elizabeth Ossowski (CIRES)
Program Coordinator
P: (303) 497-4298
E: elizabeth.ossowski@noaa.gov

Britt Parker (CIRES)
P: (240) 533-0767
E: britt.parker@noaa.gov

Amanda Sheffield, PhD
Regional Drought Coordinator
P: (858) 822-2147
E: amanda.sheffield@noaa.gov

Christina Stone (CIRES)
P: (303) 497-6227
E: christina.stone@noaa.gov

Elizabeth Weight (CIRES)
Regional Drought Coordinator
P: (303) 497-6752
E: elizabeth.weight@noaa.gov

Molly Woloszyn (CIRES)
Regional Drought Information Coordinator
P: (217) 244-7612
E: molly.woloszyn@noaa.gov


Administrative Services
Division (ASD)

P: (301) 734-1268
F: (301) 713-0517
E: orlando.epps@noaa.gov

Diane Brown
Grants Manager
P: (301) 734-1206
F: (301) 713-0517
E: diane.brown@noaa.gov

Stewart Carrera
Program Specialist
P: (301) 734-1209
F: (301) 713-0517
E: stewart.carrera@noaa.gov

Kendra Hammond
Program Specialist
P: (301) 734-1223
F: (301) 734-1223
E: Kendra.Hammond@noaa.gov

Kathleen Palermo*
Grants Admin Support Specialist, CollabraLink Technologies, Inc
P: (301) 734-1052
E: kathleen.palermo@noaa.gov

Debbie Galo*
Program Specialist
P: (301) 734-1234
E: debbie.galo@noaa.gov

Claudia Perez*
Program Support, Riverside Technology, Inc.
P: 301-427-2461
E: claudia.perez@noaa.gov

Victoria Marin*
Financial Analyst
P: 301-734-1228
E: victoria.marin@noaa.gov

Tiffany Hancock*
P: (301) 734-1203
E: tiffany.hancock@noaa.gov

Barbara Eubanks
Human Resources Administrator, Administrative Mgmt. Spec./Office Workflow Mgmt.
P: (301) 734-1232
E: barbara.eubanks@noaa.gov

Cassandra Blizzard*
Travel Specialist, Exceed Corporation/MindFinders Inc.
P: (301) 734-1260
F: (301) 713-0517
E: cassandra.blizzard@noaa.gov

Biography
P: (301) 734-1207
F: (301) 713-0518
E: david.herring@noaa.gov

Hunter Allen *
Data Visualization and GIS Specialist, Collabralink Technologies Inc
P: 404-213-0380
E: hunter.allen@noaa.gov

Elizabeth Bridgwater
Hollings Scholar/Summer Intern
P: 301-734-1238
E: elizabeth.bridgwater
@noaa.gov

LuAnn Dahlman *
Science Writer & Editor, CEE, Collabralink Technologies Inc.
P: 480-984-8860
E: luann.dahlman@noaa.gov

John Coggin*
Communications Specialist, CEE, CollabraLink Technologies, Inc.
P: 301-734-1254
E: john.coggin@noaa.gov

Tom DiLiberto *
Meteorologist, CEE, CollabraLink Technologies, Inc.
P: 301-734-1210
E: tom.diliberto@noaa.gov

Richard A Glupker *
Web Administrator/Developer, CEE, Collabralink Technologies, Inc.
P: 240-731-6492
E: richard.a.rivera@
noaa.gov

Carlyn Iverson *
Data Visualizer/Production Artist, CEE, CollabraLink Technologies, Inc.
P: 612-910-9218
E: carlyn.iverson@noaa.gov

Mary Lindsey *
Data Visualization Coordinator, CEE, Collabralink Technologies Inc.
P:301-734-1241
E: mary.lindsey@noaa.gov

Rebecca Lindsey *
Science Writer & Editor, CEE, Collabralink Technologies Inc.
P: 304-574-0628
E: rebecca.lindsey@
noaa.gov

Martha Topolnitski
Summer Intern
P: 240-429-0699
E: martha.topolnitski@
noaa.gov

Frank Niepold
Climate Education Coordinator/Senior Climate Education Program Manager, CEE
P: 240-429-0699
F: 301 713-0518
E: frank.niepold@noaa.gov

Edward Gardiner *
Engagement Specialist, Collabralink Technologies Inc.
P: 828-271-4915
E: ned.gardiner@noaa.gov

Ocean Observing and
Monitoring Division (OOMD)

Dr. James Todd
Program Manager, OceanSITES 
P: 301-734-1258
F: 301-427-0033
E: james.todd@noaa.gov

Dr. Sid Thurston
Program Manager of International Development
P: 301-427-2459
F: 301-427-0033
E: sidney.thurston@noaa.gov

Tony Perry III LCDR
P: 301-427-2465
E: tony.perry.iii@noaa.gov

Dr. Kathy Tedesco (UCAR)
Program Manager, 
Ocean Climate Observations
P: 301-427-2462
E: kathy.tedesco@noaa.gov

Dr. Emily Smith
Program Manager, GLOSS and Communications Specialist
P: 301-427-2463
E: emily.smith@noaa.gov

Dr. Shelby Brunner*
P: 301-427-2473
E: shelby.brunner@noaa.gov

Earth System Science and
Modeling Division (ESSM)


Chief, Earth System Science and Modeling Division

P: 301-734-1185
E: jin.huang@noaa.gov

Dr. Annarita Mariotti
MAPP Program Director
P: 301-734-1237
E: annarita.mariotti@noaa.gov

Dr. Daniel Barrie
MAPP Program Manager
P: 301-734-1256
E: daniel.barrie@noaa.gov

Amara Huddleston*
MAPP Communications & Program Analyst
P: 301-734-1218
E: amara.huddleston@noaa.gov

Courtney Byrd*
MAPP Program Assistant
P: 301-734-1257
E: courtney.byrd@noaa.gov

Dr. Daniel Barrie
MAPP Program Manager
P: 301-734-1256
E: daniel.barrie@noaa.gov

Alison Stevens*
MAPP Program Specialist
P: 301-734-1218
E: alison.stevens@noaa.gov

Dr. Sandy Lucas
CVP Program Manager
P: 301-734-1253
E: sandy.lucas@noaa.gov


Dr. Ken Mooney
Program Manager, Atmospheric Chemistry, Carbon Cycle, & Climate (AC4)
P: (301) 734-1242
F: (301) 713-0517
E: kenneth.mooney@noaa.gov

Dr. Monika Kopacz (UCAR)
Program manager, Atmospheric Chemistry, Carbon Cycle and Climate (AC4)
P: (301) 734-1208
E: monika.kopacz@noaa.gov

Virginia Selz
Program Manager, Climate Observations and Monitoring Program
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR)

P: 301-734-1265
E: virginia.selz@noaa.gov

Caitlin Simpson
Director, RISA Program (Acting)
P: 301-734-1251
E: caitlin.simpson@noaa.gov

Chelsea Combest-Friedman
Social Scientist, RISA
P: (301) 734-1240
E: chelsea.combest_
friedman@noaa.gov

Sean Bath (UCAR)
Program Specialist, RISA
P: (301) 734-1294
E: 

Adrienne Antoine
Program Manager, Coastal and Ocean Climate Applications (COCA)
P: (301) 734-1201
F: (301) 713-0518
E: adrienne.antoine@noaa.gov

Lisa Vaughan
Program Manager, International Research and Applications Project (IRAP)
P: 1 (301) 734-1277
F: 1 (301) 713-0518
E: lisa.vaughan@noaa.gov


Dr. Nancy Beller-Simms
Program Manager, SARP- Extreme Events, SARP - Coping with Drought in Support of NIDIS, NIDIS/SARP Drought Risk Management Research Center
P: 1 (301) 734-1205
F: 1 (301) 713-0518
E: nancy.beller-simms@noaa.gov

ABOUT OUR ORGANIZATION

Americans’ health, security and economic wellbeing are tied to climate and weather. Every day, we see communities grappling with environmental challenges due to unusual or extreme events related to climate and weather. In 2017, the United States experienced a record-tying 16 climate- and weather-related disasters where overall costs reached or exceeded $1 billion. Combined, these events claimed 362 lives, and had significant economic effects on the areas impacted, costing more than $306 billion. Businesses, policy leaders, resource managers and citizens are increasingly asking for information to help them address such challenges.

CONTACT US

Climate Program Office
1315 East-West Hwy, Suite 1100
Silver Spring, MD 20910