NOAA Climate Program Office/Earth System Science and Modeling Division

ESSM Council Membership
First NameLast NameSorted By Last Name In Ascending OrderTermOrganization
MagdalenaBalmaseda2017 - CurrentECMWF
AnaBarros (Former Chair)2017 - 2020Duke University
Carol AnneClayson (Current Chair)2021 - CurrentWHOI
EnriqueCurchitser 2017 - CurrentRutgers University
JimHurrell2018 - CurrentColorado State University
BenjaminKirtman2017 - CurrentUniversity of Miami RSMAS
Young-OhKwon2017 - 2020WHOI
SukyoungLee2017 - CurrentPenn State University
YiMing2017 - CurrentNOAA/GFDL
IslaSimpson2021 - CurrentNCAR
ColmSweeny2021 - CurrentNOAA/GML
EricWilliams2018 - 2020NOAA/ESRL Chemical Sciences Division
Contact the ESSM Division Chief


Chief, Earth System Science and Modeling Division

P: 301-734-1185
E: jin.huang@noaa.gov

Contact

Dr. Daniel Barrie
Acting MAPP Program Director
P: 301-734-1256
E: daniel.barrie@noaa.gov

Courtney Byrd
MAPP Program Specialist
P: 301-734-1257
E: courtney.byrd@noaa.gov

Wenfei Ni
MAPP Program Specialist
P: 
E: wenfei.ni@noaa.gov

Dr. Annarita Mariotti
MAPP Program Director, on detail to EOP/OSTP
P: 301-734-1237
E: annarita.mariotti@noaa.gov

Contact

Dr. Daniel Barrie
MAPP Program Manager
P: 301-734-1256
E: daniel.barrie@noaa.gov

Alison Stevens*
MAPP Program Specialist
P: 301-734-1218
E: alison.stevens@noaa.gov

Contact

Dr. Sandy Lucas
CVP Program Manager
P: 301-734-1253
E: sandy.lucas@noaa.gov


Contact

Dr. Monika Kopacz (UCAR)
Program manager, Atmospheric Chemistry, Carbon Cycle and Climate (AC4)
P: (301) 734-1208
E: monika.kopacz@noaa.gov

CPO HEADQUARTERS

1315 East-West Highway Suite 100
Silver Spring, MD 20910

ABOUT US

Americans’ health, security and economic wellbeing are tied to climate and weather. Every day, we see communities grappling with environmental challenges due to unusual or extreme events related to climate and weather.