NOAA Climate Program Office/Earth System Science and Modeling Division

ESSM Council Membership as of September 2017
First NameLast NameSorted By Last Name In Ascending OrderOrganization
MagdalenaBalmasedaECMWF
AnaBarros (Chair)Duke University
EnriqueCurchitser Rutgers University
JimHurrellColorado State University
BenjaminKirtmanUniversity of Miami RSMAS
Young-OhKwonWHOI
SukyoungLeePenn State University
YiMingNOAA/GFDL
EricWilliamsNOAA/ESRL Chemical Sciences Division
Contact the ESSM Division Chief


Chief, Earth System Science and Modeling Division

P: 301-734-1185
E: jin.huang@noaa.gov

Contact

Dr. Annarita Mariotti
MAPP Program Director
P: 301-734-1237
E: annarita.mariotti@noaa.gov

Dr. Daniel Barrie
MAPP Program Manager
P: 301-734-1256
E: daniel.barrie@noaa.gov

Amara Huddleston*
MAPP Communications & Program Analyst
P: 301-734-1218
E: amara.huddleston@noaa.gov

Emily Read*
MAPP Program Assistant
P: 301-734-1257
E: emily.read@noaa.gov

Contact

Dr. Daniel Barrie
MAPP Program Manager
P: 301-734-1256
E: daniel.barrie@noaa.gov

Alison Stevens*
MAPP Program Specialist
P: 301-734-1218
E: alison.stevens@noaa.gov

Contact

Dr. Sandy Lucas
CVP Program Manager
P: 301-734-1253
E: sandy.lucas@noaa.gov


Contact

Dr. Ken Mooney
Program Manager, Atmospheric Chemistry, Carbon Cycle, & Climate (AC4)
P: (301) 734-1242
F: (301) 713-0517
E: kenneth.mooney@noaa.gov

Dr. Monika Kopacz (UCAR)
Program manager, Atmospheric Chemistry, Carbon Cycle and Climate (AC4)
P: (301) 734-1208
E: monika.kopacz@noaa.gov

Subscribe to our Newsletter

MAPP

ABOUT OUR ORGANIZATION

Americans’ health, security and economic wellbeing are tied to climate and weather. Every day, we see communities grappling with environmental challenges due to unusual or extreme events related to climate and weather. In 2017, the United States experienced a record-tying 16 climate- and weather-related disasters where overall costs reached or exceeded $1 billion. Combined, these events claimed 362 lives, and had significant economic effects on the areas impacted, costing more than $306 billion. Businesses, policy leaders, resource managers and citizens are increasingly asking for information to help them address such challenges.

CONTACT US

Climate Program Office
1315 East-West Hwy, Suite 1100
Silver Spring, MD 20910

CPO.webmaster@noaa.gov